BGR Labelle - Tickets ©

Мотив: La Belle Epoque

There are no active performances for this event!

Event details

Motif: La Belle Epoque

March 9, 2020

7:30 pm



The Performers:


Stoimen Peev, violin

Teodora Atanasova, violoncello

Veneta Neynska, piano


The Concert :


The "Paradise lost" is often called the time, when our talented musicians Stoimen Peev, Teodora Atanasova and Veneta Neynska will bring the audience. La Belle Epoque or the "Beautiful Epoch," is the time of the late 19th and early 20th centuries, which is full of the spirit of positivism, carelessness, and beauty. The subtle nuances and beautiful music by the best French composers will liven up in this journey, which our artists have prepared for you. Debussy's Moonlight, Swan from Saint-Saens's Carnival of Animals, Ravel's Gypsy, and many more pearls from Massenet, Satie, Franck and Faure's work will come to life and immerse you in this irretrievably wasted time. 


The Artists:


Stoimen Peev has been honored with a number of awards from national and international competitions, including: Nedyalka Simeonova – Haskovo, Dobri Hristov – Varna, Svetoslav Obretenov – Provadia, Emil Kamilarov – Sofia and Pancho Vladigerov – Shumen. Stoimen has played as a soloist in a number of Bulgarian orchestras and has performed in Russia, China, Japan, Algeria, Germany and Austria, playing at the stage in the prestigious Wiener Konzerthaus. The young violinist participates in the international music academies ISA Sommer Academie - Semering, Holand music sessions - Bergen, Varma summer - Varna. Master classes: Josef Rissin, Krzysztof Verkshin, Jan Talich, Esther Hafner, Mincho Minchev. Since 2011 he is a member of the Sofia Soloists Chamber Ensemble.


During her education, Teodora Atanasova has won numerous awards from national and international competitions and has been honored with diplomas from the Ministry of Culture for two consecutive years - in 2011 and in 2012. The young cellist participated in the master classes of Claudio Bohórquez, Romain Gariou, Denis Severin, Razvan Suma, Anton Niculescu, Vladimir Perlin, Mats Lidström, Alvaro Huertas, Alexander Somov, Dilyana Momchilova, Kalina Krastev and others. Teodora has participated in a number of festivals at home and abroad, including: Sofia Music Week, Varna Summer, European Music Festival, Balabanov House Music Days, International Chamber Music Festival - Plovdiv, March Music Days, Festival "Baroque Art, Arbanassi Summer Music, ISA International Summer Academy in Austria, Summa Cum Laude in Vienna, Young Euro Classic in Berlin and others.

As a soloist, chamber performer and orchestrator, Theodora has performed in Bulgaria, Italy, Germany, Austria, France, Switzerland, Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Turkey, Serbia, Russia, China and more.

Since September 2017 Teodora has been a cello teacher at the Lyubomir Pipkov NMU, and since 2019 Teodora has been a member of the Frosch Quartet.


The richness of keyboard nuances born under Veneta Neynska's fingers and her infinite love for music, turn each one of her performance in a celebration of mastery and finesse. She has graduated from the National School of Music in the class of Lyubov Shisheva. Afterwards, she has travelled to the US and received a Bachelor's Degree in the studio of world-renowned pianist John Perry at USC Thorton School of Music. A full scholarship and the opportunity to study with Joan Havill took her to London and the Guildhall School of Music and Drama where she received her Master's Degree. Meanwhile, Veneta participated in the Masterclasses by Imogen Cooper, Alexei Nasedkin, Jerome Lowenthal, and Dominique Merlet. Today, she is also the Artistic Director of Modo Bulgaria.



Claude Debussy (1862 – 1918)

Clair de Lune, L. 75


Jules Massenet (1842 – 1912)

Meditation from the opera Thaïs


Erik Satie (1866 – 1925)

Trois Gymnopedies


Maurice Ravel (1875 – 1937)



Maurice Ravel (1875 – 1937)

La Valse


César Franck (1822 – 1890)

Prelude, Fugue and Variation, op. 18


Camille Saint-Saens (1835 – 1921)

The Swan from The Carnival of the Animals


Camille Saint-Saens (1835 – 1921)

Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, op. 28


Gabriel Faure (1845 – 1924)

Après un rêve, op. 7, № 1


Gabriel Faure (1845 – 1924)

Pavane, op. 50